About Me

About Me

 

Hi, I’m Kerry, a 38  year old mum of 2. After spending most of my adult life focusing on my career, I have decided to start working part time so that I can spend more time with my beautiful children, and indulge in my passions of cooking, crafting and gardening.

I qualified as a veterinary surgeon in 2001, and have always been very focused on my career.  Whilst I have always been a creative person and had some artistic flare, I didn’t really have any time for any hobbies.

That all changed in 2012 with the birth of my daughter Isla.  I realised I actually enjoyed spending time at home and found pleasure in cooking and crafting, and we started to look for a house with a larger garden.

Isla and Oliver

Me and Isla hats

When Isla was 6 months old we found a house in the country with a large garden, the trade off was it was a massive renovation project to change it into a house big enough.  A few days after the offer was accepted, I discovered I was expected again, and Oliver was born the following April.Me & James

In the last 3 years both myself and James have had to work tirelessly juggling the day jobs with childcare and renovating.  Whilst the house is far from finished, the major work has been done, and now its time to start enjoying life.

I made the decision to go back to work in 2016 part time, as I have realised that throughout all this, the most important thing to me is my children, and I want to spend as much time with them as possible.

I also hope that I will have more time for hobbies, which I was I decided to set up this blog as well.

I hope you enjoy the page, watching me becoming blissfully domesticated!Southwold

Love

Kerry x

 

 

 

HIBS100 Index of Home and Interior Blogs
HIBS100